Board Members, Officials & Staff

Board Members, Elected Officials & LHV Staff

Board of Directors Lackawanna Heritage Valley National and State Heritage Area
Dominic Keating, Esq., Chair
Mark Matylewicz, Vice-Chair
Robert Savakinus, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Andrew Wallace, Treasurer
Thom Welby, Secretary

Joseph O. Haggerty, Esq., Solicitor

Elected Officials

United States Legislators
US Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr. (D-PA)
US Senator Patrick J. Toomey (R-PA)
US Representative Matt Cartwright (D-PA17)
US Representative Thomas Marino (R-PA10)

Pennsylvania Legislators
PA Senator Lisa Baker (R-20)
PA Senator John T. Yudichak (D-14)
PA Senator John P. Blake (D-22)
PA Representative Michael B. Carroll (D-118)
PA Representative Sid Michaels Kavulich (D-114)
PA Representative Sandra Major (R-111)
PA Representative Marty Flynn (D-113)
PA Representative Frank Farina (D-112)

Lackawanna County Commissioners
Commissioner Patrick M. O’Malley
Commissioner Jerry Notarianni
Commissioner Laureen A. Cummings

LHV Staff

Joseph J. Corcoran, Executive Director
Linda Mlodzienski, CPA, Director of Operations
Leo Danylak, Fiscal Director
Beverlyann Liuzzo, Assistant Fiscal Director
Owen Worozbyt, Trail & Environmental Projects Manager
Julie Imel, Public Relations & Programs Manager
April Rogato, Executive Assistant